News and Insights

British Columbia Updates Bulletin on Sales and Leases to Governments

Tax Development Nov 02, 2017

British Columbia has updated Bulletin CTB 002, “Sales and Leases to Governments” to clarify that territories are not exempt from British Columbia PST.  Currently, provincial governments other than British Columbia do not pay PST, carbon tax, motor fuel tax, MRDT and tobacco tax.